Jill Hathaway – Impostor
Author:
Series: Slide, Book 2
Genres: Fantasy, Mystery, Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult
Tag: Completed
Length: 278 pages
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Year: 26 March 2013
ASIN: 0062077988
Fans of Cynthia Hand and Sophie Jordan will love Impostor, the sequel to Jill Hathaway's psychological thriller Slide, which Publishers Weekly hailed as "an emotionally taut mystery with depth" in a starred review.
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo

Overview

What if a killer took control of you?

Vee Bell’s gift (or curse) of “sliding” — slipping into the mind of another person and experiencing life, briefly, through his or her eyes — has been somewhat under control since she unwillingly witnessed the horrific deaths of her classmates six months ago.

But just as things are getting back to normal, Vee has a very bizarre experience: she loses consciousness and finds herself in a deserted area, at the edge of a cliff, with the broken body of the boy who took advantage of her on the rocks below.

As Vee finds herself in stranger and stranger situations with no memory of getting there, she begins to suspect that someone she knows has the ability to slide — and that this “slider” is using Vee to exact revenge on his or her enemies.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
Other Books in "Slide":
Find A Local Bookstore
,