• 897-66-09-02
  • kalina.amairo@gmail.com
  • Bulgaria

Contemporary

Tiffany Schmidt – A Date with Darcy

Tiffany Schmidt – A Date with Darcy

Author:
Series: Bookish Boyfriends, Book 1
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult
Tag: TBR

Boys are so much better in books. At least according to Merrilee Campbell, fifteen, who thinks real-life chivalry is dead and there’d be nothing more romantic than having a guy woo her like the heroes in classic stories.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Sandhya Menon – Of Curses and Kisses

Sandhya Menon – Of Curses and Kisses

From the New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi comes the first novel in a brand-new series set at an elite international boarding school, that’s a contemporary spin on Beauty and the Beast.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Laura Steven – The Exact Opposite of Okay

Laura Steven – The Exact Opposite of Okay

Izzy O’Neill is an aspiring comic, an impoverished orphan, and a Slut Extraordinaire. Or at least, that’s what the malicious website flying round the school says...

More info →
Buy from Book Depository
Mariana Zapata – From Lukov with Love

Mariana Zapata – From Lukov with Love

If someone were to ask Jasmine Santos to describe the last few years of her life with a single word, it would definitely be a four-letter one...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Book Depository
Gloria Chao – American Panda

Gloria Chao – American Panda

An incisive, laugh-out-loud contemporary debut about a Taiwanese-American teen whose parents want her to be a doctor and marry a Taiwanese Ivy Leaguer despite her squeamishness with germs and crush on a Japanese classmate.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Angelo Surmelis – The Dangerous Art of Blending In

Angelo Surmelis – The Dangerous Art of Blending In

Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn’t know where he fits in. His strict Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a staunch believer in avoiding any kind of conflict. And his best friend Henry has somehow become distractingly attractive over the summer.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Katie McGarry – Say You’ll Remember Me

Katie McGarry – Say You’ll Remember Me

When Drix was convicted of a crime — one he didn't commit — he thought his life was over. But opportunity came with the new Second Chance Program, the governor's newest pet project to get delinquents off the streets, rehabilitated and back into society. Drix knows this is his chance to get his life back on track, even if it means being paraded in front of reporters for a while.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Claire Kann – Let’s Talk About Love

Claire Kann – Let’s Talk About Love

Alice is secretly asexual, and that’s the least important thing about her. She’s a college student, has a great job, amazing friends, and is fine being single — nope, that’s a lie...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Samira Ahmed – Love, Hate & Other Filters

Samira Ahmed – Love, Hate & Other Filters

A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape - perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Chloe Benjamin – The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin – The Immortalists

If you were told the date of your death, how would it shape your present?

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Leah Konen – Love and Other Train Wrecks

Leah Konen – Love and Other Train Wrecks

A twenty-four-hour romance about two teens who meet — and perhaps change their minds about love — on a train ride to Upstate New York in the middle of a snowstorm.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Meet Cute: Some People Are Destined to Meet

Meet Cute: Some People Are Destined to Meet

Whether or not you believe in fate, or luck, or love at first sight, every romance has to start somewhere. MEET CUTE is an anthology of original short stories featuring tales of "how they first met" from some of today’s most popular YA authors.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Laura Creedle – The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily

Laura Creedle – The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily

When Lily Michaels-Ryan ditches her ADHD meds and lands in detention with Abelard, who has Asperger’s, she’s intrigued — Abelard seems thirty seconds behind, while she feels thirty seconds ahead. It doesn't hurt that he’s brilliant and beautiful.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo