Tomi Adeyemi – Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi – Children of Blood and Bone

Author:
Series: Legacy of Orïsha, Book 1
Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Magic, Young Adult
Tags: New books, TBR
Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But... More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Lauren Gibaldi – This Tiny Perfect World

Lauren Gibaldi – This Tiny Perfect World

A contemporary “clean teen” coming-of-age story about a small-town girl who opens her eyes to life’s endless possibilities. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Myke Cole – The Armored Saint

Myke Cole – The Armored Saint

Author:
Series: The Sacred Throne, Book 1
Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Science Fiction
Tags: New books, TBR
In a world where any act of magic could open a portal to hell, the Order insures that no wizard will live to summon devils, and will kill as many innocent people as they must to prevent that greater horror.... More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
A.J. Steiger – When My Heart Joins the Thousand

A.J. Steiger – When My Heart Joins the Thousand

Alvie Fitz doesn’t fit in, and she doesn’t care. She’s spent years swallowing meds and bad advice from doctors and social workers. Adjust, adapt. Pretend to be normal. It sounds so easy... More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Arvin Ahmadi – Down and Across

Arvin Ahmadi – Down and Across

Scott Ferdowsi has a track record of quitting. Writing the Great American Novel? Three chapters. His summer internship? One week. His best friends know exactly what they want to do with the rest of their lives, but Scott can hardly commit to a breakfast cereal, let alone a passion. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Gloria Chao – American Panda

Gloria Chao – American Panda

An incisive, laugh-out-loud contemporary debut about a Taiwanese-American teen whose parents want her to be a doctor and marry a Taiwanese Ivy Leaguer despite her squeamishness with germs and crush on a Japanese classmate. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Tamora Pierce – Tempests and Slaughter

Tamora Pierce – Tempests and Slaughter

Author:
Series: The Numair Chronicles, Book 1
Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Young Adult
Tags: New books, TBR
Arram. Varice. Ozorne. In the first book in the Numair Chronicles, three student mages are bound by fate... fated for trouble. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Melissa Albert – The Hazel Wood

Melissa Albert – The Hazel Wood

Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice’s life on the road, always a step ahead of the uncanny bad luck biting at their heels. But when... More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Samira Ahmed – Love, Hate & Other Filters

Samira Ahmed – Love, Hate & Other Filters

A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape - perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Chloe Benjamin – The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin – The Immortalists

If you were told the date of your death, how would it shape your present? More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Seanan McGuire – Beneath the Sugar Sky

Seanan McGuire – Beneath the Sugar Sky

Author:
Series: Wayward Children, Book 3
Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Magic, Young Adult
Tag: TBR
Beneath the Sugar Sky returns to Eleanor West's Home for Wayward Children. At this magical boarding school, children who have experienced fantasy adventures are reintroduced to the "real" world. More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Seanan McGuire – Down Among the Sticks and Bones

Seanan McGuire – Down Among the Sticks and Bones

Author:
Series: Wayward Children, Book 2
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Young Adult
Tag: TBR
Twin sisters Jack and Jill were seventeen when they found their way home and were packed off to Eleanor West’s Home for Wayward Children. This is the story of what happened first… More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Jennifer Castle – Together at Midnight

Jennifer Castle – Together at Midnight

What does it really mean to be kind... and why does it sometimes feel like the hardest thing in the world to do? High school senior Kendall, who just returned from a life-changing semester in Europe, and Max, who is drifting his way through a gap year before college, struggle with these... More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo