Young Adult

Tamora Pierce – Tempests and Slaughter

Tamora Pierce – Tempests and Slaughter

Author:
Series: The Numair Chronicles, Book 1
Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Young Adult
Tags: New books, TBR

Arram. Varice. Ozorne. In the first book in the Numair Chronicles, three student mages are bound by fate... fated for trouble.

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
S. Jae-Jones – Shadowsong

S. Jae-Jones – Shadowsong

Author:
Series: Wintersong, Book 2
Genres: Fantasy, New Adult, Romance, Young Adult
Tags: New books, TBR

Six months after the end of Wintersong, Liesl is working toward furthering both her brother’s and her own musical careers. Although she is determined to look forward and not behind, life in the world above is not as easy as Liesl had hoped...

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Angelo Surmelis – The Dangerous Art of Blending In

Angelo Surmelis – The Dangerous Art of Blending In

Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn’t know where he fits in. His strict Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a staunch believer in avoiding any kind of conflict. And his best friend Henry has somehow become distractingly attractive over the summer.

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Katie McGarry – Say You’ll Remember Me

Katie McGarry – Say You’ll Remember Me

When Drix was convicted of a crime — one he didn't commit — he thought his life was over. But opportunity came with the new Second Chance Program, the governor's newest pet project to get delinquents off the streets, rehabilitated and back into society. Drix knows this is his chance to get his life back on track, even if it means being paraded in front of reporters for a while.

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
A.C. Gaughen – Reign the Earth

A.C. Gaughen – Reign the Earth

Author:
Series: The Elementae, Book 1
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult
Tags: New books, TBR

Shalia is a proud daughter of the desert, but after years of devastating war with the adjoining kingdom, her people are desperate for peace. Willing to trade her freedom to ensure the safety of her family, Shalia becomes Queen of the Bonelands. But...

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Melissa Albert – The Hazel Wood

Melissa Albert – The Hazel Wood

Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice’s life on the road, always a step ahead of the uncanny bad luck biting at their heels. But when...

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Claire Kann – Let’s Talk About Love

Claire Kann – Let’s Talk About Love

Alice is secretly asexual, and that’s the least important thing about her. She’s a college student, has a great job, amazing friends, and is fine being single — nope, that’s a lie...

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Rati Mehrotra – Markswoman

Rati Mehrotra – Markswoman

Author:
Series: Asiana, Book 1
Genres: Fantasy, Magic, Young Adult
Tag: TBR

Kyra is the youngest Markswoman in the Order of Kali, one of a handful of sisterhoods of highly trained elite warriors. Armed with blades whose metal is imbued with magic and guided by a strict code of conduct, the Orders are sworn to keep the peace and protect the people of Asiana...

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Sarah Glenn Marsh – Reign of the Fallen

Sarah Glenn Marsh – Reign of the Fallen

Author:
Series: Reign of the Fallen, Book 1
Genres: Fantasy, LGBTQIA+, Young Adult
Tag: TBR

Odessa is one of Karthia's master necromancers, catering to the kingdom's ruling Dead. Whenever a noble dies, it's Odessa's job to raise them by retrieving their souls from a dreamy and dangerous shadow world called the Deadlands. But...

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Samira Ahmed – Love, Hate & Other Filters

Samira Ahmed – Love, Hate & Other Filters

A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape - perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera.

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Sasha Alsberg & Lindsay Cummings – Zenith

Sasha Alsberg & Lindsay Cummings – Zenith

Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness, a powerful mercenary whose reign of terror stretches across the Mirabel Galaxy. To those aboard her glass starship, Marauder, however, she's just Andi, their friend and fearless leader. But...

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Neal Shusterman – Thunderhead

Neal Shusterman – Thunderhead

Rowan and Citra take opposite stances on the morality of the Scythedom, putting them at odds, in the second novel of the chilling New York Times bestselling series from Neal Shusterman, author of the Unwind dystology.

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Neal Shusterman – Scythe

Neal Shusterman – Scythe

A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery. Humanity has conquered all those things, and has even conquered death. Now scythes are the only ones who can end life — and they are commanded to do so, in order to keep the size of the population under control.

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo