New

A Short Monologue of a Reader

Read More

Books

Claire Kann – Let’s Talk About Love

Claire Kann – Let’s Talk About Love

Alice is secretly asexual, and that’s the least important thing about her. She’s a college student, has a great job, amazing friends, and is fine being single — nope, that’s a lie...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Rati Mehrotra – Markswoman

Rati Mehrotra – Markswoman

Author:
Series: Asiana, Book 1
Genres: Fantasy, Magic, Young Adult
Tag: TBR

Kyra is the youngest Markswoman in the Order of Kali, one of a handful of sisterhoods of highly trained elite warriors. Armed with blades whose metal is imbued with magic and guided by a strict code of conduct, the Orders are sworn to keep the peace and protect the people of Asiana...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Samira Ahmed – Love, Hate & Other Filters

Samira Ahmed – Love, Hate & Other Filters

A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape - perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
L.R.W. Lee – Lullaby

L.R.W. Lee – Lullaby

Author:
Series: The Sand Maiden, Book 1
Genres: Fantasy, High Fantasy, New Adult
Tag: TBR

You've heard of the Sand Man. Meet his counterpart, the Sand Maiden.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Kobo
John Gwynne – A Time Of Dread

John Gwynne – A Time Of Dread

Author:
Series: Of Blood and Bone, Book 1
Genres: Epic Fantasy, Fantasy
Tag: TBR

The Ben-Elim, a fierce race of warrior-angels, burst into the Banished Lands over a hundred and thirty years ago. They were in pursuit of their eternal enemy, the Kadoshim demon-horde. On that day a great battle was fought...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Neal Shusterman – Thunderhead

Neal Shusterman – Thunderhead

Rowan and Citra take opposite stances on the morality of the Scythedom, putting them at odds, in the second novel of the chilling New York Times bestselling series from Neal Shusterman, author of the Unwind dystology.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Neal Shusterman – Scythe

Neal Shusterman – Scythe

A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery. Humanity has conquered all those things, and has even conquered death. Now scythes are the only ones who can end life — and they are commanded to do so, in order to keep the size of the population under control.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Chloe Benjamin – The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin – The Immortalists

If you were told the date of your death, how would it shape your present?

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner – Unearthed

Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner – Unearthed

Authors: ,
Series: Unearthed, Book 1
Genres: Science Fiction, Young Adult
Tag: TBR

When Earth intercepts a message from a long-extinct alien race, it seems like the solution the planet has been waiting for. The Undying's advanced technology has the potential to undo environmental damage and turn lives around, and Gaia, their former home planet, is a treasure trove waiting to be uncovered.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
J.R. Ward – Blood Fury

J.R. Ward – Blood Fury

Author:
Series: Black Dagger Legacy, Book 3
Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Vampires
Tag: TBR

A vampire aristocrat, Peyton is well aware of his duty to his bloodline: mate with an appropriate female of his class and carry on his family’s traditions. And he thought he’d found his perfect match — until she fell in love with someone else.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Seanan McGuire – Beneath the Sugar Sky

Seanan McGuire – Beneath the Sugar Sky

Author:
Series: Wayward Children, Book 3
Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Magic, Young Adult
Tag: TBR

Beneath the Sugar Sky returns to Eleanor West's Home for Wayward Children. At this magical boarding school, children who have experienced fantasy adventures are reintroduced to the "real" world.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Seanan McGuire – Down Among the Sticks and Bones

Seanan McGuire – Down Among the Sticks and Bones

Author:
Series: Wayward Children, Book 2
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Young Adult
Tag: TBR

Twin sisters Jack and Jill were seventeen when they found their way home and were packed off to Eleanor West’s Home for Wayward Children. This is the story of what happened first…

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Leah Konen – Love and Other Train Wrecks

Leah Konen – Love and Other Train Wrecks

A twenty-four-hour romance about two teens who meet — and perhaps change their minds about love — on a train ride to Upstate New York in the middle of a snowstorm.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo