New

A Short Monologue of a Reader

Read More

Historical Fiction

Gwendolyn Clare – Ink, Iron, and Glass

Gwendolyn Clare – Ink, Iron, and Glass

Can she write a world gone wrong? A certain pen, a certain book, and a certain person can craft entirely new worlds through a branch of science called scriptology. Elsa comes from one such world that was written into creation by her mother — a noted scriptologist...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
E.K. Johnston – That Inevitable Victorian Thing

E.K. Johnston – That Inevitable Victorian Thing

Set in a near-future world where the British Empire was preserved, not by the cost of blood and theft but by effort of repatriation and promises kept, That Inevitable Victorian Thing is a novel of love, duty, and the small moments that can change people and the world.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
A.G. Howard – The Architect of Song

A.G. Howard – The Architect of Song

A lady imprisoned by deafness, an architect imprisoned by his past, and a ghost imprisoned within the petals of a flower – intertwine in this love story that transcends life and death.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Ryan Graudin – Invictus

Ryan Graudin – Invictus

From the author of the Carnegie Medal nominated Wolf by Wolf, comes an epic new story...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Evelyn Skye – The Crown’s Fate

Evelyn Skye – The Crown’s Fate

Russia is on the brink of great change. Pasha’s coronation approaches, and Vika is now the Imperial Enchanter, but the role she once coveted may be more difficult — and dangerous — than she ever expected.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Rosalyn Eves – Blood Rose Rebellion

Rosalyn Eves – Blood Rose Rebellion

The thrilling first book in a YA fantasy trilogy for fans of Red Queen. In a world where social prestige derives from a trifecta of blood, money, and magic, one girl has the ability to break the spell that holds the social order in place.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Kathleen Baldwin – Refuge for Masterminds

Kathleen Baldwin – Refuge for Masterminds

It’s 1814. Napoleon has escaped his imprisonment on Elba. Britain is at war on four fronts. And at Stranje House, a School for Unusual Girls, five young ladies are secretly being trained for a world of spies, diplomacy, and war…

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Mary Lawrence – Death at St. Vedast

Mary Lawrence – Death at St. Vedast

During the tempestuous reign of Henry VIII, London alchemist Bianca Goddard has seen up close what keeps a man alive and what can kill him. A good thing, for she will need all her knowledge to keep a friend away from the gallows...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Lisa Maxwell – The Last Magician

Lisa Maxwell – The Last Magician

Stop the Magician.
Steal the book.
Save the future.

In modern day New York, magic is all but extinct. The remaining few who have an affinity for magic—the Mageus—live in the shadows, hiding who they are...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Rae Carson – Into the Bright Unknown

Rae Carson – Into the Bright Unknown

The stunning conclusion to Rae Carson’s New York Times–bestselling Gold Seer trilogy, which Publishers Weekly in a starred review called “Simply terrific.” A historical fantasy brimming with magic, romance, and adventure—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas, and Westworld.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Rae Carson – Like a River Glorious

Rae Carson – Like a River Glorious

He will never stop hunting me down. I have to end him, and soon.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Rachel Caine – Ash and Quill

Rachel Caine – Ash and Quill

The unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone and Paper and Fire unite to save the Great Library of Alexandria from itself in this electrifying adventure in the New York Times bestselling series.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
M.J. Rose – The Library of Light and Shadow

M.J. Rose – The Library of Light and Shadow

In this riveting and richly drawn novel from “one of the master storytellers of historical fiction”, a talented young artist flees New York for Paris after one of her scandalous drawings reveals a dark secret — and triggers a terrible tragedy.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo