New

A Short Monologue of a Reader

Read More

Teen

Gloria Chao – American Panda

Gloria Chao – American Panda

An incisive, laugh-out-loud contemporary debut about a Taiwanese-American teen whose parents want her to be a doctor and marry a Taiwanese Ivy Leaguer despite her squeamishness with germs and crush on a Japanese classmate.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Melissa Albert – The Hazel Wood

Melissa Albert – The Hazel Wood

Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice’s life on the road, always a step ahead of the uncanny bad luck biting at their heels. But when...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Maggie Stiefvater – Linger

Maggie Stiefvater – Linger

Once Grace and Sam have found each other, they know they must fight to stay together. For Sam, this means a reckoning with his werewolf past. For Grace, it means facing a future that is less and less certain.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Marie Lu – Warcross

Marie Lu – Warcross

Author:
Series: Warcross, Book 1
Genres: Dystopia, Fantasy, Fiction, Science Fiction, Teen, Young Adult
Tag: TBR

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu—when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Tamara Ireland Stone – Click’d

Tamara Ireland Stone – Click’d

Allie Navarro can't wait to show her best friends the app she built at CodeGirls summer camp. CLICK'D pairs users based on common interests and sends them on a fun (and occasionally rule-breaking) scavenger hunt to find each other. And it's a hit. By the second day of school, everyone is talking about CLICK'D.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Maggie Stiefvater – Shiver

Maggie Stiefvater – Shiver

For years, Grace has watched the wolves in the woods behind her house. One yellow-eyed wolf — her wolf — is a chilling presence she can't seem to live without. Meanwhile...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Stephanie Perkins – Isla and the Happily Ever After

Stephanie Perkins – Isla and the Happily Ever After

Love ignites in the City That Never Sleeps, but can it last?
Hopeless romantic Isla has had a crush on introspective cartoonist Josh since their first year at the School of America in Paris. And after a chance encounter in Manhattan over the summer, romance might be closer than Isla imagined. But...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Gaby Dunn & Allison Raskin – I Hate Everyone But You

Gaby Dunn & Allison Raskin – I Hate Everyone But You

"I Hate Everyone But You", the debut novel by two emerging major talents in YA, Allison Raskin and Gaby Dunn, is a story about new beginnings, love and heartbreak, and ultimately about the power of friendship.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Mercedes Lackey – Elite

Mercedes Lackey – Elite

Author:
Series: Hunter, Book 2
Genres: Dystopia, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Teen, Young Adult
Tag: TBR

Joy wants nothing more than to live and Hunt in Apex City without a target on her back. But a dangerous new mission assigned by her uncle, the city's Prefect, may make that impossible.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Julie Buxbaum – What to Say Next

Julie Buxbaum – What to Say Next

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Cassandra Clare – Lord of Shadows

Cassandra Clare – Lord of Shadows

The streets of Los Angeles are dangerous even for Shadowhunters as skilled as Emma Carstairs and her battle partner, Julian Blackthorn. Emma and Julian have slain hundreds of demons together, but their personal battles and desperate attraction to each other threaten their longstanding friendship...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Kobo
Kiera Cass – The Crown

Kiera Cass – The Crown

When Eadlyn became the first princess of Illéa to hold her own Selection, she didn’t think she would fall in love with any of her thirty-five suitors. She spent the first few weeks of the competition counting down the days until she could send them all home. But as events at the palace force Eadlyn even further into the spotlight, she realizes that she might not be content remaining alone.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Book Depository
Sarah J. Maas – A Court of Mist and Fury

Sarah J. Maas – A Court of Mist and Fury

Feyre survived Amarantha's clutches to return to the Spring Court - but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can't forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin's people.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Book Depository